Festival Contest
RU | EN
golden turtle

Photo

Nominations

Animals in the Environment

In this nomination, photos shall reflect the unity of the animal and its environment in the artistic and biological aspects. The photos shall be evaluated as an integral composition created by the nature and captured by the photographer.

The Portrait of the Animal

Photos of any wild animals in close-up. In this nomination, the basic criteria shall be successful imaging of the animal’s character and “soul” through its emotions, eyes expression, pose, pace.

Animal Behaviour

Photos of wild animals (beasts, birds, amphibians, etc.) in their natural freedom. In this nomination, the uniqueness of photo is a priority. The photograph shall show a point of interest in the animal’s life. Dynamic, emotional, eye-catching and original frames are welcome.

Microcosm

Photos of representatives of the micro world (insects, spiders, invertebrates, small underwater animals) in their natural living environments. Images of subjects at any time of their life, interaction with other animals, species and the environment are welcome. In this nomination, the harmony and the artistic merit of the entire composition is a priority.

The underwater world

In this nomination, images taken underwater shall be accepted. A competition work shall show the freshness of the composition, the complexity of obtaining the frame, the drama. Photographs illustrating the uniqueness and the immensity of underwater ecosystems are welcome.

Art and Nature's Image

In this nomination, the principal value shall be the light, structural and graphic solution of the entire composition as a whole. Photos showing animals, plants and mushrooms are welcome.

Landscape

The nomination includes landscape photographs showing the beauty and the harmony of wildlife. Photographs shall not show any noticeable man made interference. Works shall be evaluated by the degree of their artistic merit and compositional perfection. The geographical position of the shooting point and the landscape type are not considered.

Magic of Plants

The nomination implies a reflection of beauty in the world of plants, in their wild environment and diversity. The emphasis is on a sophisticated, thoughtful composition, noticed in the wild world of plants, which includes mosses, ferns, lichens, trees, mushrooms. Original frames that display objects in an unusual perspective and at the same time demonstrate the beauty of the wild are especially welcome.

Humans and nature

This is a photojournalism nomination. In this nomination, photographs shall be accepted that show any interaction of wildlife and humans, such as: working in wildlife reserves; animals and people in zoos; people preserving wildlife; negative human impact on the environment. Frames advocating violence shall not be accepted to participate in the competition.

Reserved Russia

In this nomination photographs of animals listed in the Red Book of Russia or regional “Red Books” taken on the territory of nature reserves or national parks of the relevant region are accepted for participation.

New technologies in wildlife photography

In this nomination, photographs shall be accepted that are taken by advanced remote photography methods: trail cameras, drones and other hardware.

Nature through the eyes of youth

This category invites young photographers in the age group 13 to 17 years old to enter their best photographs, irrespective of the themes of the categories.

Nature through the eyes of children

This category invites young photographers in two age groups up to 12 years old to enter their best photographs, irrespective of the themes of the categories.

Professional jury

Expert jury

Jury of Peers

Prizes

Vote or Discover the best works
of recent years

Фестиваль Конкурс
RU | EN
golden turtle

Фото

Номинации

Животные в среде обитания

Кадры в этой номинации отражают единство животного и среды его обитания, в художественном и биологическом аспекте. Кадр оценивается как целостная композиция, созданная природой и запечатленная фотографом.

Портрет животного

Съемка любых диких животных крупным планом. Главные критерии в этой номинации – удачное отображение характера, «души» животного – через его эмоции, выражение глаз, позу, поступь.

Поведение животного

Съемка диких животных (звери, птицы, амфибии и др.) в условиях естественной свободы. В этой номинации приоритетом является уникальность кадра. На фотографии должен быть отображен интересный момент из жизни животного. Приветствуются динамичные, эмоциональные запоминающиеся и оригинальные кадры.

Микромир

Съемка представителей микромира (насекомые, пауки, беспозвоночные, мелкие подводные животные) в естественных условиях обитания. Приветствуется изображение объектов в какой-либо момент жизнедеятельности, взаимодействия с другими особями, видами и окружающей средой. В этой номинации приоритетом является гармония и художественность всей композиции.

Подводный мир

В эту номинацию принимаются изображения, сделанные под водой. В конкурсной работе должна быть видна оригинальность композиции, сложность получения кадра, драматургия. Приветствуются фотографии, показывающие уникальность и необъятность подводных экосистем.

Искусство и образ природы

Главное значение в этой номинации имеет световое, структурное и графическое решение всей композиции в целом. Приветствуются кадры, отображающие животных, а также объекты в мире растений и грибов.

Пейзаж

Номинация включает в себя пейзажные фотографии, показывающие красоту и гармонию дикой природы. На фотографиях не должно быть заметно присутствия антропогенного вмешательства. Работы будут оцениваться по степени художественности и композиционной завершенности. Географическое положение точки съемки и вид ландшафта не имеет значения.

Магия растений

Номинация предполагает отражение красоты в мире растений, в их диком окружении и разнообразии. Акцент - на сложной продуманной композиции, подмеченной в диком мире растений, в который входят мхи, папоротники, лишайники, деревья, грибы. Особенно приветствуются оригинальные кадры, отображающие объекты в необычном ракурсе и одновременно демонстрирующие красоту дикой природы.

Человек и природа

Репортажная номинация. В данной номинации участвуют фотографии о любом взаимодействии дикой природы и человека, такие как: работа в заповедниках; животные и люди в зоопарках; люди в процессе сохранения живой природы; негативное воздействие человека на окружающую природу.

Заповедная Россия

К участию в номинации принимаются фотографии животных, занесенных в Красную книгу России или региональные "Красные книги", сделанные на территории заповедников или национальных парков соответствующего региона.

Новые технологии в фотографии дикой природы

В данной номинации участвуют фотографии, сделанные с помощью современных дистанционных методов получения кадров: фотоловушки, дроны и прочие технические приспособления.

Природа глазами молодежи

В данной номинации принимаются фотографии дикой природы от молодых фотографов в возрасте от 13 до 17 лет независимо от их принадлежности к другим номинациям.

Природа глазами детей

В данной номинации принимаются фотографии дикой природы от молодых фотографов в возрасте до 12 лет независимо от их принадлежности к другим номинациям.

Профессиональное жюри

Жюри экспертов

Жюри коллег

Призы

Голосуй или Смотри лучшие
работы прошлых лет